I’m An Adult Tour of America

Good People of the Internet,

This is it: the last night in Boston before I begin my extended road trip, which I have decided to title “I’m an Adult Tour of America.” As I mentioned on the Twittersphere, there is a recently increased chance that I will actually complete the entire Tour and make it out to the West Coast, in addition to all my previously scheduled stops.

Barring a disaster or two, in the next two months I expect to make stops in Michigan, Iowa, Texas, Arkansas, Mississippi, Indiana, and hopefully Oregon, Idaho, and Washington. This is, by no means, a complete list, but more or less outlines the hot-spots I will be focusing on for various reasons. I expect to visit other places along the way as well.

If I may be honest, I’m somewhat surprised this is actually happening and beyond thrilled that I have the resources to engage in such a crazy adventure. While I am hitting the above mentioned locations, when and where and how are all up in the air; I’m figuring this out as I go along, so stay tuned on Facebook and Twitter as I’ll be trying to post frequent updates as I figure it out.

I realize many of you friends and family have adult lives so I’m going to do my best to give people advanced notice before just showing up out of the blue. However, it’s not out of the realm of possibility that I’ll forget to or spontaneously do so, so I hope you like surprises!

Doug’s I’m an Adult Tour of America

May 21st through ????

Coming to a city near you. 

I felt this was fitting for some reason:

Tagged

Leave a Reply

