So All Must Be Well

Float.

If I had to choose one word to describe my life in the recent few weeks, it would be float.

My last several posts have been largely morose. I know. Yet, life is not all dark; there exists still some light.

If I were asked to draw a picture of life it would be a simple drawing: A black page with a small circle of light in the distance.

I’ve come to realize my general outlook on this life mirrors the light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel mentality. Life is dark, yet hope sits in the distance, waiting.

At this point, I have no idea what that light may be and when I will reach it, but I know it’s there. I can see it, and that’s enough for me—enough to keep my feet moving.

Even still, the darkness often overwhelms me (more often than I would desire to tell). I’m walking toward the light, wading through water, rushing in a direction of which I cannot know. On those dark days, weeks, or even months, I find my feet losing traction. And I float.

Eventually, I find my footing and resume this endless march.

Rinse and repeat.

But for today, I will float no more.

“Keep the earth below my feet.”

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

