Maybe Tomorrow

Sometimes, that’s all I can do. Shrug and say “maybe tomorrow.”

Maybe tomorrow things will be better. Maybe tomorrow, I will shake this heavy sorrow. Maybe tomorrow, I’ll finally understand why I feel this way. Maybe tomorrow.

I apologize for the melancholy mood, but I needed to say this to someone, and I’ve found the Internet to be a good listener at times like this.

I have several running themes in this blog, and, hopefully, you have found the concept of perseverance to be among those. Life is tragic, but tragedy breeds beauty. And most things take time to heal. When the hard times come, often the only available path is to shrug, and say,

“Maybe tomorrow.”

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

